Testimonials & Reviews

COMMON WEALTH RENOVATIONS

Why Choose Our Company?

15 +

Years Experiance

400 +

Happy Customers

20 +

Reno Specialties

50 +

Glowing Reviews

Verified Feedback From Our Clients

Latest Google Business Reviews

CommonWealth Renovations, Fences & Decks

715 Oakenwald Avenue, Winnipeg

4.6 20 reviews

  • Avatar Sheila R. Bertram
    We contacted Commonwealth to quote us on a fence project and he over delivered on what he had quoted.
    Commonwealth is very easy to work with. They get back to you right away. They inform you of any changes to the project and have a great craftsmanship. These guys are very professional to deal with
    … More and work until the job is done right.
    They are my first call for any future projects. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to do any renovations and definitely for any fence projects. Our fence looks great and is built solid.
    ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Temesgen Tes
    I contacted the company regarding deck remodeling and backyard work. I was very pleased with the communication I received and the honesty. Rashard came in, provided a quote and was very informative. He did an excellent job going through everything that’s needed and had lots of suggestions. My wife and … More I are very pleased with the whole experience and very happy about doing business with him. You will never be disappointed. Good value for the money. Excellent service.
    ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Nadira Charran
    Absolutely amazing service! Rashard and his team went above and beyond, they built a deck for my parents and completed everything right on schedule. They were kind and professional throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend this company to my family and friends!
    ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar amanda linden
    I hired Commonwealth Renovations to update the 1953 bungalow I purchased in 2021. They did it all including: refinishing original hardwood, installing engineered hardwood, interior and exterior paint, egress window installation, full kitchen renovation, full bathroom renovation, full basement renovation, … More fireplace mantle install, and an absolutely wonderful front deck. They are returning this summer to install a back entrance in the spare room that will walk out onto a back deck. Rashard and his team are extremely knowledgeable, hardworking, and efficient.
    ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • Avatar Shawna Brown
    We were in need of a new fence and gates on our property. Rashard was very helpful in the design process and made sure to have my input throughout the process. They did amazing work and I’m so happy with their craftsmanship.
    ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Angela Jett
    They did an amazing job on our sliding fence. Very meticulously done. Great experience and will be using common wealth renovations for our next project.
    ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • Avatar Kyla Libethen
    We used this contractor. He is unprofessional and didn’t even finish the project that he was contracted to do. We had to redo some of the project out of our own pocket; meaning we paid double. Please contact Total Yard Works to pay the balance owing and we will remove all negative reviews.
    In response:
    … More I am employed by Total Yard Works. I work in the accounting department. I’m surprised you don’t remember me, given how often we saw and spoke to one another. If you’d like, I can post the payments (every payment is logged in explicit detail) pictures of you on site, as well as the homeowner who places you there. Reshard, be the good business man you are, make contact with Total Yard Works to settle this and I’ll remove the review. No problems.
    ☆☆☆☆ a month ago
  • Avatar Joel St Goddard
    Rashard and his crew just completed a beautiful deck remodel for use. They took our old design and updated it to something practical and modern. He asked questions along the way to ensure that we were on the same page. They pay attention to the little details and the outcome was amazing!
    Sharda St Goddard
    … More
    ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • Avatar Travis Wilkinson
    This is a solid and fairly priced construction and renovations business… have had a lot of family and friends use them for a variety of contractor services from small jobs to big over the last couple years. Never anything negative to say about their work quality or pricing!
    ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Gibtsawi Ghebreamlak
    He is professional in his business,he also respectful person,kind and the best thing is he is on time always.
    ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Susan Brooke
    Well let me tell you that I’m so happy my husband and I decided to go with this business late last fall right before the snow started dumping. We had reached out to a big list of friends and facebook suggested fencing and deck construction companies in Winnipeg and ultimately decided upon Commonwealth … More after comparing prices vs their public reviews and showcased work online. They came, got the job done on time and above expectations and we’re happy to report (the real test) that as the snow continues to thaw that everything looks amazing still. You really won’t be disappointed if you choose these guys for a new fencing or decking job you want done affordably, while still maintaining the utmost appearance and build quality.
    ★★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar Samuel Adewole
    One major attribute that separates this business is his dedication and prompt response when calling for services. Be rest assured that your job will be delivered within a short time.
    ★★★★ 4 months ago
  • Avatar mike hurley
    I had them build a deck for me during the summer. I really appreciate how professional they were and the quality of their work, and was kept up to date with the progress of the project. I would definitely recommend them for any deck or wood projects.
    ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Salawudeen Abdjeleel Adisa
    I’ve used them a couple of times and will always do due to their professionalism and quality of service. At some point, I needed a door installed at the entrance of my basement, it was perfectly installed. Will call again!
    ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar Skye Rousseau
    Commonwealth did some work for us for a property outside the city. They built a beautiful deck with glass railings, and installed some new exterior windows and doors. Rashard was responsive and professional, very easy to get a hold of, and kept me in the loop throughout the project. I would absolutely … More recommend Commonwealth Renovations for home or cabin projects.
    ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar Thomas Reimer
    Common Wealth Renovations was suggested to me by a friend whom is also in the home reno business here in Winnipeg but had a jam packed schedule for the timeliness we had. Super fast, professional and affordable work and we would absolutely recommend with confidence to family and friends. Keep up the … More good work guys!
    ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar Annette Marion
    I had Rashard do work on my house and business and he was very professional and responsive to my inquires. There was a lot of work and he completed each job in an orderly manner. He built stairs on the outside to the second floor and he put in a new entrance and installed the door. He also did two bathroom … More renovations. He painted the exterior of the house and the exterior and interior of the business. There were a few issues but Rashard always dealt with them promptly and professionally . I recommend him to my mother and she had two bathrooms renovated also., Rashard is who I call if I need any work done.
    ★★★★★ 6 months ago